Travel Noire

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Room with a spectacular view.. W Hotel Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
I love to travel

I don’t love the airports, the layovers, long haul flights over the Atlantic or Pacific (i’ve developed a bit of anxiety over the years). But what I do love is arriving at my destination.

I’ve been blessed to have the ability to travel so extensively in my life so far and for that I am truly grateful.

Some of my favorite memories…

Visiting Paris and Versailles on a school trip in the sixth grade

Summers spent at tennis and french language camp in Leysin, Switzerland

Family vacations to Lome, Togo, Honolulu, Hawaii, and Georgetown, Grand Cayman

Celebrating my 25th birthday in Las Vegas, Nevada (so classy.. lol)

A girls trip to Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Las Palmas (Canary Islands)

Late night strolls on the Bund in Shanghai.. totally consumed by lights, sounds, and smells of the city

… there are so many more

If you have the opportunity to travel DO IT. You won’t regret it.

Get out of your comfort zone. Experience a different culture. Learn a new language.

I’ve done all those things and I believe that I am a better person because of it.

From reminiscing about past trips to planning new ones.. I’ll be posting weekly about my favorite destinations around the world and how to get there on the cheap 😉

Make sure you check the Travel Noire section

Thanks

xx

Leave a Reply

