BBG Weeks 1 & 2

I’ve been doing the BBG program for the past two weeks now and I can definitely feel myself getting stronger. Initially when I first started, I could barely do five push ups (and these are five girl push ups, you know the ones you do on your knees) without having to stop and take a breather.

Let me give you a little more insight into how the program works…

The BBG workouts are meant to be done on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Here is what Week 1 looks like:

screen-shot-2014-11-07-at-7-40-42-pm

You have to set a timer for 7 minutes and complete Circuit One as many times as you can before the time runs out. You then rest for 30-45 seconds. *I take about 2 -3 minutes to catch my breath. Then you set the timer again for 7 minutes and complete Circuit Two as many times as you can before the time runs out again.

Rest.

Repeat Circuits One and Two again.. and you’re done!

The whole workout should take just under 30 mins, but because I take a longer break it usually takes me 40 mins. Not too bad I think, and remember its only 3 times a week.

On the days you are not doing BBG, you can pretty much do whatever you’d like. I go for 45 minute walks around my neighborhood or I do a session of Zumba. I recently, got the Jillian Michaels Body Revolution program so I think in Week 3 I will also incorporate that into my workout.

My favorite parts of these weeks were the fact that the exercises were different each day. I haven’t gotten bored yet although I am very sore.

My least favorite part were the BURPEES!! Who created this medieval method of torture?! On average, I think I get through about 5 (instead of the 10 I’m supposed to do each circuit) and just move on to the next exercise otherwise I wouldn’t be able to get through it all.

Because I’m redoing week 2 this week, my goal is to get through the 10 burpees and try not to rest for as long as I do now. Maybe a minute tops. We’ll see how that goes lol

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sara says:

    Great job getting started! And if it makes you feel better I usually rest for 1 min 30 sec and I’m finishing up week 8 today.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thanks! Really appreciate the support. Now i don’t feel so bad. One time though after burpees I rested for 5 minutes. I had to just restart the circuit lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

